I’m enjoying my Lawn Fawn stamps

These cards are from the Lawn Fawn set called Upon a Star.  I made two additional cards with this same set that I will post later.

First I placed my constellations as I wanted them in my misti and stamped With Versamark and used white emodsing powder on a piece of watercolor paper.  I also stamped the same image on a card base of same size on plain card stock with black ink.  

I used distress inks on a craft mat and spritzed with water and dragged my watercolor card base through that and dried between swipes with my heat tool.  I then used a flicked some watered down gesso for stars.  In addition I used a tooth brush to get very fine white dots with Copic white.  

I was able to easily figure out where to put my chibitronics lights on the card based because it had the stars inked on it.  I chose three random stars that sort of went in a straight line to lake my circuit.  I used the new Lawn Fawn “press here” stamp to note where the battery pack was so the recipient would know what to do.  This is what the card looks like when lit up.  I had punched tiny holes in the stars of the contellations so the lights would shine through better,  when I do it again I will probably not punch out the three lights where the lights are, as they are much more bright and stark against the other stars.  I did use foam tape layer around the edge of the watercolor piece so the extra stars could shine through as well.

If you have any questions, post in comments and I will answer as soon as I am able.  A video would explain it better.  I’m still looking for a way to rig up my camera in a more economical way then buying a camera arm and mounting it from the ceiling.  

Thank you for your continued interest and have a blessed day.

Viola

3 thoughts on “I’m enjoying my Lawn Fawn stamps

  1. Fabulous!!!! I love the background you created!!! And what a fantastic idea to add those few lighted stars!!! The images are adorable and I love Love LOVE the heart “constellation” …..you do wonderful work 🙂 Hugs…Janie

    Like

Leave a comment