Altenew release

I’m inpatiently waiting to get my new stamps from the latest Altenew release so I did some crafting with the altenew stamps I already have.  This is from the Lotus stamp available Here or at Scrapmania (if in stock).  I stamped the outline images on Ranger watercolor paper and used a water brush to apply Violet Colorburst powder.  I cut out the images with the matching die set.


I added lillypads which I punched out with an oval punch and scored on the back to make the raised lines on the front.  For the background I used my Distree Oxide in Broken China.  I spritzed very lightly with water then sprayed it with a mixture of white perfect pearls and water.  You can see the shimmering effect toward the top of the picture.  

I really liked the way these turned out.  I also used my other Altenew stamps and did more coloring with my colorbusrsts.  They are just too fun.

Thanks for coming to visit.  Keep Crafting!

Viola

One thought on “Altenew release

Leave a Reply

