Purple Woods by Ching-Chou Kuik

I got this stamp to make a card for my sister. Half-pint, her cat, had to be put to sleep after 22 years of having her. She was a very sweet cat and it was devastating for Nellie. Her favorite color is purple so I decided to give her purple hair. This was my first try at unnatural hair colors. I like it, but I’m still more comfortable with my favorite blonde Y21, 23, 26. Or reddish blonde E13, 15, and 19.

20131110-183607.jpg
For this hair blend I used V12, 15 and 17. I also love this spellbinders Die called Decoative labels eight. The saying is a stampin’ up stamp from a set called Blessings from heaven.
Thanks for looking, I appreciate your feedback. Don’t forget to color your world copiccrazy.
Hugs, Viola

Leave a Reply

