Steam butterfly by Brigid Ashwood sheet 2 plate #105

This is my first try at steampunk stuff. My aesthetic is bright colors, bling and sparke. I don’t do shabby sheik. But I decided it’s my card and I’m gonna do my way. I loved this image. It’s delicate yet steampunkish. I decided to color the image and feather blend with Y04, BG00 and V01. I am really happy with the image. The embellishments i think worked well also. I wanted to silver emboss the gears in the image but since I am doing my crafting in Arizona I don’t have embossing powders or heat guns so I had to try to get shine another way. I tried perfect pearls with less that perfect results. But here is what I have. Please let me know what you think.

20131019-223316.jpg
Here is a close up of the image. Thanks for checking in to see what I’ve done.

20131019-223457.jpg

3 thoughts on “Steam butterfly by Brigid Ashwood sheet 2 plate #105

Leave a Reply

