Witchypoo – by Teresa Sherman – card by Viola

I really love Halloween. I got this adorable image called “Witchypoo” plate 230.
I really enjoyed coloring it. The cat is my favorite part. Enjoy!

20131005-161414.jpg

Here is a close up of the colored image

20131005-161517.jpg

I stayed with traditional Halloween colors. My palette consisted of G15 & G17, YR04.YR07 & YR09, V15 & 17′. I need a darker cool tone but don’t have one yet, so I blended black in tip to tip with C4 to get the darker tones. I think I will retry this image with darker tones to see if it improves the depth in shadows for the hair and fur.

Feel free to share what you do with me. I try to learn new ways to do things all of the time. That’s one of the main reasons for creating this blog. I hope to be a source of inspirations for those just beginning their copic journey. You will improve with practice and diligence.

One thought on “Witchypoo – by Teresa Sherman – card by Viola

Leave a Reply

